School Calendar 2017/18

School Calendar – Students – 2017/18
Monday 28th August – 1st yrs & Parents in
Tuesday 29th August – 3rd & 6th yrs in -1st yrs at home

Wednesday 30th August – 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th, & 6th yrs in
Thursday 31st August – All students in, including TYs
Friday 1st September – All classes as normal for all years – 9.00am – 4.00pm
Thursday 14th September – Open Evening 7 – 10pm
Monday 25th September – 6th yr P/T Meeting 4.15 – 6.45pm
Friday 29th September – School Walk
Monday 2nd October – School Closed
Tuesday 17th October – 3rd yr P/T Meeting 4.15 – 6.45pm
Mid – Term Break – School is closed 30th October – 3rd November (inclusive).
School re-opens Monday 6th November

Thursday 9th November – 5th yr P/T Meeting 4.15 – 6.45pm

Friday 8th December – School Closed – Holy Day

Christmas Holidays – School is closed 23rd December – 7th January (inclusive)
School re-opens Monday 8th January 2017

Mock Exams begin Monday 5th February (and continue on week beginning Monday 19th Feb

Mid – Term Break – School is closed Monday 12th – Friday 16th February (inclusive)

Mock Exams continue Monday 19th February
Monday March 19th – School Closed – Bank Holiday
Easter holidays – School is closed 26th March – 6th April (inclusive)

School re-opens Monday 9th April

Friday 4th May – School Closed
Monday 7th May – School closed, Bank holiday

Friday 11th May – Sports Day
Friday 25th May – 6th yr Graduation 3.00pm
Friday 1st June – School closes for holidays

*Parent/Teacher meetings for 1st, 2nd & TY students and Staff Meetings yet to be arranged