Revised School Calendar 2018/19

School Calendar 2018/19
Wednesday 29th August – 1st yrs & parents in
Thursday 30th August – 3rd & 6th yrs, 1st yrs at home
Friday 31st August – 1st, 2nd, 3rd , 5th & 6th yrs in
Monday 3rd September – All Students in, including TYs
Tuesday 4th September – All classes as normal for all years – 9.00am – 4.00pm
Thursday 13th September – Open Evening 7 – 10pm
Friday 28th September – School Walk
Monday 1st October – School Closed
Monday 15th October – 6th yr P/T Meeting 4.15 – 6.45pm

Mid – Term Break – School is closed 29th October – 2nd November (inclusive).
School re-opens Monday 5th November

Tuesday 13th November – 3rd yr P/T Meeting 4.15 – 6.45pm

Monday 10th December – Junior Cycle inservice training for Staff – School Closed

Thursday 31st January – 5th yr P/T Meeting 4.15 – 6.45
Christmas Holidays – School is closed 24th December – 4th January (inclusive)
School re-opens Monday 7th January 2019

Mock Exams Monday 4th – 15th February (inclusive)

Mid – Term Break – School is closed Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February (inclusive)

Monday 4th March – 2nd yr P/T Meeting – 4.15 – 6.45pm
Tuesday 12th March – Junior Cycle inservice training for Staff – School Closed
Monday 18th March – School Closed, Bank Holiday
Tuesday 19th March – 1st yr P/T meeting – 4.15 – 6.45
Thursday 11th April – T/Y P/T Meeting – 4.15 – 6.45pm
Easter holidays – School is closed 15th – 26th April (inclusive)

School re-opens Monday 29th April
Monday 6th May – School Closed, Bank Holiday
Friday 10th May – Sports Day
Friday 24th May – 6th yr Graduation 3.00pm
Friday 31st May – School closes for holidays